September 1 2008 at 6:45 am Leave a comment

After a little over two years, I’m finally done at Choices. It felt really weird on Thursday, because I knew that it was my last day but I felt like I would feel more melancholy about the whole thing, but really, it just felt like another day at work. I only started to feel like it really was my last day there about 15 minutes till my shift was over, because Susan (my supervisor) started looking for me in the store to say goodbye. She was so sweet about it too, this past week she’s been bugging me about giving me my two weeks and whatnot, but she actually teared up when she said goodbye to me. It was really cute, and to be honest, it did make me sad about leaving the place, though I always thought management was a little fishy and I never quite agreed with some of their policies.

William’s dog, Muse, died a few days ago. William and his family are naturally completely heartbroken over it, it happened really suddenly and kind of out of the blue. He sent me a text message on Friday morning about it and I read it right after I woke up and bawled for about half an hour. I’m quite close with William’s family, they’ve been so amazingly generous and welcoming of me to their family and William and I would always hang out with his parents and Muse; in fact, in grade 12, one of the main things we did while we hung out would be to take Muse on walks. It really hit me harder than I would’ve thought it would, and I still feel sad about it all.

And school starts on Tuesday. Another wonderful thing for me to anticipate. I got some school supplies today which was, as always, fun and supremely satisfying. There’s something so refreshing about being able to write in a new notebook or crack open a new package of pens. I know, I’m a big dork.

Entry filed under: Happenings. Tags: , , .

Friday’s Feast #196 Tired already?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


think fast!

mags: twenty; vancouverite; student; avid reader; list extraordinaire. oui oui to san pellegrino; dessert; sunshine; snowboarding; baking; long road trips; children's laughter. and please, please, please share the love.

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

calendar

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

