Archive for September 4 2008

Tired already?

But we just started to play!  Not really…work more like.  Second day of school and I’m already exhausted.  I’m pretty sure it’s not because I haven’t gotten into the swing of things, I think it’s actually because my workload has increased and it effing sucks.  I’m trying to be as organized as possible but uuuugggghhhh I can’t devote all this time (AND MONEY) to school.  I think I’m going to have to try a better balancing act.  I mean, today, I went to school, got home at 7:30 because I finished at 6, made myself a sandwich because I couldn’t eat with my family cause I didn’t have time, and worked on homework until 11:30 pm.  And the most ridiculous part?  I’m still not done.  All my course outlines specify “keep on top of things” as key to getting good marks.  AND I’M SERIOUSLY TRYING…but I’m horrendously scared of falling behind.  

In other news, I have spent over 300 dollars on course books and it stinks.  I’ve forgotten how it feels to have your money stolen away from you by your school.  Sigh.

I guess at least tomorrow I don’t have to leave my house seeing as my one class tomorrow is an online conference class so I can pretty much roll out of bed and learn, and also because there aren’t tutorials for that class because it’s the first week of school.  Time to kind of try to relax…

September 4 2008 at 7:06 am Leave a comment


think fast!

mags: twenty; vancouverite; student; avid reader; list extraordinaire. oui oui to san pellegrino; dessert; sunshine; snowboarding; baking; long road trips; children's laughter. and please, please, please share the love.

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

calendar

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930