School post # 1029410928412

October 19 2008 at 10:13 pm Leave a comment

I’m sorry that I talk about school so much but really, it’s the biggest activity that I am involved in currently which explains why I discuss it so much.  Anyways, from hereon it’s a rant…about school…so stop reading if you are sick of my complaining (sorry…it’ll end after October, I promise…this month has just been crazy with a capital C).

I have an exam tomorrow for EASC and I know – trust me, I do! – that I have to stop expecting good teaching because that’s not what I pay for (even though IT SHOULD BE what I pay for!) but I’m sick of having bad professors in science!  This prof (who shall remain nameless, because I know he’s a nice guy, he just sucks at teaching) has the worst lecture notes.  All the points are fragmented sentences that don’t really make sense.  And I felt that maybe my saviour in this course would be my textbook – which, though not without faults, makes a lot more sense than my teacher does – but I have just realized with the aid of my dearest friend Harry that the lecture notes are probably more important.  Fuck!

In addition, my other complaint about this class is that the lecture slides are so FULL OF PICTURES.  I get key images to describe points, but…honestly, the BACKGROUND is a picture.  THE BACKGROUND OF THE SLIDE IS A PICTURE!!!!  It’s a waste of ink, not to mention the fact that it makes it so freaking hard to read the actual text.

Argh that’s the end of my school rant for this week.

Yesterday William and I hung out and he showed me where he’s going!  It’s called Wurzburg I think, and the city looks amazing.  I’m actually quite jealous.  If only I could visit him for a week.  IF ONLY SFU HAD A READING BREAK.  Ahhh.

Back to studying!

Entry filed under: Happenings, Random. Tags: , , .

Everyday Essentials

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


think fast!

mags: twenty; vancouverite; student; avid reader; list extraordinaire. oui oui to san pellegrino; dessert; sunshine; snowboarding; baking; long road trips; children's laughter. and please, please, please share the love.

twitter

calendar

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

