Things I Am Loving: Philosophy Body Wash

March 3 2010 at 9:34 pm Leave a comment

How uncharacteristic of me to blog with something plausibly useful and not complete and utter  rubbish.

Anyways – I was so unbelievably lucky to win “The Cookie Exchange” Philosophy Body Wash set from Anya of the fabulous Vancouver-based style blog, I’m the It Girl.  I’ve been a big fan of Philosophy products ever since I laid my greedy little paws on them – their famous face wash Purity Made Simple is my go-to and their skin cream Hope In a Jar is so good, Oprah likes it – but I never had a chance to try out their body wash/bubble bath/shampoo combos.

Now, I’ve never tried it as a shampoo as the idea of using the same product to clean my body and hair sends chills down my spine (yep, I’m a diva) but this stuff, as a body wash or a bubble bath?   It’s the SHIT – figuratively, of course.  Foams up like a dream, makes you feel squeaky clean, and smells divine!  I tend to deviate away from “sweet” scents such as the ones Philosophy’s body line is known for (the scents included in The Cookie Exchange are Snickerdoodle, Sugar Cookie, Chocolate Chip, and Oatmeal Raisin) but I was really pleasantly surprised to see that these scents did NOT make you smell like a cake (because again, I think it’s weird to smell like something edible), but instead leave you smelling fresh and clean and WONDERFUL.

Seriously – this stuff is amazing.  The only thing that makes me cringe is their price tag.  At $23.00 (CAD) it’s a bit of a splurge, especially for someone like me who grew up using good ol’ Ivory bars (and still do…)  But thankfully the regular sizes are quite generous and would probably last you a while.  I assure you, if you’re looking for a nice treat in the bath or shower (c’mon, you deserve it!) you should check out Philosophy’s line of body washes!

Photo credits to Sephora

Entry filed under: rants and raves.

Crystal Balls List of Lasts, 3/6/10

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


think fast!

mags: twenty; vancouverite; student; avid reader; list extraordinaire. oui oui to san pellegrino; dessert; sunshine; snowboarding; baking; long road trips; children's laughter. and please, please, please share the love.

twitter

calendar

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

